The Tamil Nadu government has transferred 54 IPS officers. R. Krishnaraj will be Superintendent of Police (SP), Tirunelveli district; N. Manivannan, SP, Thoothukudi district; V. Baskaran, SP, Ariyalur district; and P. Rajan, SP, Tiruchi district, among others. R. Sudhakar has been appointed DIG, Madurai, and M. Pandian as DIG, Villupuram.

Santosh Kumar has been posted as IGP/Commissioner of Police, Salem city, in place of T. Senthil Kumar, who will be the Additional Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, North, Chennai. Vidya Jayant Kulkarni has been posted as IGP/Additional Commissioner of Police, CCB, Greater Chennai Police. P.C. Thenmozhi is posted as IGP, Crime Branch CID, Chennai.

T.S. Anbu has been posted as Inspector General of Police (IGP)/Commissioner of Police, Tirunelveli city. K. Shankar has been posted as IGP, North Zone, Chennai. R. Dhinakaran has been appointed IGP, West Zone, Coimbatore, in place of K. Periaiah, who is now IGP, General, Chennai. N. Kannan, Additional Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Chennai, has been given Law and Order, South, Chennai. K. Bhavaneeswari will replace him as Additional Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Chennai.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *