The Bihar Govt’s departmental promotion committee (DPC) has cleared the file pertaining to the promotionso IPS Officers. DPC has recommended the promotion of 11 IPS officers of 1990, 1996 and 2003 batches, respectively.

The officers whose names have been recommended for promotion include IGs Sunil Kumar (special secretary, home), Paras Nath (budget, appeal and welfare), Bachchu Singh Meena (special branch), Nayyar Hussnain Khan (headquarter), Anil Kishore Yadav (training), Kamal Kishore Singh (State Crime Record Bureau) and Amit Kumar Jain (modernisation).

ADG Sobha Ohatker has also been promoted to director-general (DG) rank. DPC has also cleared the names of three DIGs, Vikas Vaibhav (ATS), Vijay Kumar Verma (Saran range) and Suresh Kumar Choudhary (Koshi Range), for promotion to the rank of IG.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *