Former diplomat and Central Information Commissioner Yashvardhan Kumar Sinha will take charge as the country’s Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) today. Sinha joined as the Information Commissioner on January 1, 2019. He has served as India’s High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and Sri Lanka. Journalist Uday Mahurkar, former Labour Secretary Heera Lal Samaria, and former Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General Saroj Punhani will be administered the oath as the Information Commissioners by Sinha

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *