The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of the following persons as Members of Monetary Policy Committee of the Reserve Bank of India:
(i) Dr. Shashanka Bhide, Senior Advisor, Research Programmes, National Council of Applied Economic Research (NCAER), New Delhi
(ii) Dr. Ashima Goyal, Professor, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research (IGIDR), & Part-Time Member, Prime Minister’s Economic Advisory Council (PMEAC)
(iii) Dr. Jayanth R. Varma, Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *