Himachal Pradesh Government has transferred twenty-two Indian Police Service (IPS) officers.

Santosh Patial DIG, northern range, has been transferred as DIG, cybercrime with the additional charge of DIG, economic offences.
Ashok Tiwari Additional director general of police (ADGP), CID, has been transferred as ADGP, law, and order and with an additional charge of ADGP armed police and training.

N Venugopal, who will be the ADGP, CID. Dinesh Kumar Yadav has been posted as inspector general of police (IGP), law and order, Shimla.
Sumedha Dwivedi has been made deputy inspector general (DIG), northern range, Dharamshala, after she returned from leave.

Monika Bhutungru will now be AIG, police headquarters (PHQ), Shimla. Rahul Nath, AIG (PHQ) has been transferred as SP (SVACB), Central Range Mandi. Superintendent of police (SP) state vigilance and anti-corruption bureau (SVACB), Dharamshala, has been shifted as SP Chamba replacing

Monika Bhutungru posted as AIG, police headquarters (PHQ), Shimla. Rahul Nath, AIG (PHQ) has been transferred as SP (SVACB), Central Range Mandi. Mohit Chawla ADC to the governor has been posted as SP Shimla replacing Omapati Jamwal, who will now be SP (SVACB special investigation unit), Shimla.

Ashok Rattan, who has completed his training, has been posted as SDPO, Nurpur. Shristi Pandey has been posted as SDPO, Amb in Una district; and Vivek as SDPO, Nalagarh. Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO), Nalagarh, Manav Verma will be new SP of Lahaul-Spiti. He replaces Rajesh Kumar Dharmani who goes as SP (SVACB), Dharamshala. Shalini Agnihotri SP, SVACB, SIU, posted as SP Mandi. She replaces Gurdev Sharma who has been shifted as SP, Crime, Shimla.

Raman Kumar, SP (crime), Shimla will be the ADC to the governor. Hamirpur SP Arjit Sen Thakur goes as SP Una replacing Karthikeyan Gokulchandran who comes at his place. Sakshi Verma Commandant first Indian Reserve Battalion (IRBN), Bangarh, has been transferred as Commandant 4th IRBN, Jungleberi, Hamirpur. Akrti, ASP Kangra will be commandant of 1st IRBN.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *