Punjab government has transferred  16 IAS officers. Nilkanth S Avhad has been posted as MD, Punjab State Warehousing Corporation, in place of Abhinav Tarikha, who will now be director, treasury and accounts. Deepti Uppal has been posted as Kapurthala deputy commissioner,  Shena Aggarwal has been transferred as chief administrator, Jalandhar Development Authority. Rahul Bhandari, secretary NRI affairs will also hold the charge of secretary, higher education and languages, relieving Anurag Verma of this additional charge.
DPS Kharbanda Kapurthala deputy commissioner posted as director, rural development and Panchayati Raj. Sarvjit Singh posted as secretary, housing and urban development. Vikas Pratap will be secretary, PWD, in place of Husan Lal, who is posted as secretary, tourism and cultural affairs, with an additional charge of sports and youth affairs department. Sanjay Kumar posted as an additional chief secretary, local government, in place of A Venu Prasad, who will now be secretary, water resources. He replaces Sarvjit Singh.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *