The government has compulsorily retired 21 more “corrupt” Income Tax officers in the fifth tranche of its crackdown on errant officials accused of corruption and other malpractices, finance ministry sources said. With these, the total number of tax officers ‘compulsorily retired’ has gone up to 85 this year.
Income Tax Officers who have been compulsorily retired from the service by the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) are: K L Meena, H K Phulwaria, Vinod Kumar Pal, Tarun Roy, Mrs Preetha Babukuttan, Vijay Kumar Kohad, T V Mohan, Mrs Rajasiri, B Srinivas Rao, G Venkateswara Rao, P Venkateswara Rao, Mrs Lakkshmi Neeraja,Anil Mallel, Mrs Madhavi Chavan, M D Jagdale, Rajendra Singhal, J B Singh, R K Bothra, R S Sisodia, Ajay Vireh and R C Gupta.

Sacked officials were posted in places such as Raja Mundry, Visahakapatnam, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Thane, Nagpur, Hazaribagh, Rajkot, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Sawai Madhopur, Ujjain, and Bhopal.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *