The Odisha government has appointed Abhay, a 1986-batch IPS officer, as the Director-General of Police and removed B K Sharma as the Director-General of Police. Sharma, a 1986-batch IPS officer, was appointed as the head of the police force three months ago and was made the in-charge DGP. B K Sharma has now been posted as an officer on special duty in the Home Department.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *