The Chhattisgarh government at a Cabinet meeting chaired by Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has decided to cancel the promotion of three senior IPS officers to the rank of Director General of Police (DGP), an official said on Wednesday. The three Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, Sanjay Pillay, R K Vij, and Mukesh Gupta, all from 1988 batch, were promoted to the DGP rank from being Additional DGPs on October 6 last year during the previous BJP government.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *