The Karnataka government has transferred 16 IPS officers. Kamal Pant, ADGP Law & Order, has been posted as the chief of the state intelligence wing, replacing DIG B Dayanand, who has been transferred to the Karnataka State Reserve Police. DIG A Subramanyeswara Rao, has been posted as the Commissioner of Police of Mangaluru city replacing IGP Sandeep Patil in the downgraded post, while Patil has been posted as the Joint Commissioner of Police (Crime), Bengaluru city. IGP M Chandra Sekhar is transferred to the Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB). ADGP Amar Kumar Pandey has been posted as ADGP Law & Order. and Hemant M Nimbalkar has been transferred without any posting.

IGP M Chandra Sekhar continues as the chief of the Special Investigation Team (SIT) probing the IMA fraud case. DIG SN Siddaramappa is posted as Commissioner, Information & Public Relations Department. Chetan Singh Rathor SP of Ramanagara district is posted as Deputy Commissioner of Police, Central Division, Bengaluru City. Anoop A Shetty is posted as the SP of Ramanagara district. KM Shantharaju is posted as the SP of Shivamogga district. Hanumantharaya is posted as SP, Davanagere District.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *