The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 25 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including the Additional Director General (ADG) and Inspector General of Police (IG) Lucknow.

IG (Railways) Vinod Kumar Singh has been sent to Moradabad as the new IG. P.V. Ramashastri has been named the new ADG of Varanasi, the parliamentary constituency of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Prem Prakash has been made the new ADG of Bareilly and Dhruv Kant Thakur is the new IG Bareilly. Mohit Agarwal, who was the IG of Gorakhpur zone, the hometown of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, has been transferred and replaced by Neelabja Chowdhary. Rajiv Krishna has replaced Abhay Kumar Prasad as the ADG of Lucknow and Sujit Pandey will be the new Lucknow IG in place of Jai Narayan Singh.
SP (Personnel) Prayagraj Ajay Pal has been shifted to Rampur while Balrampur SP Anurag Arya has been transferred to Mau.SP (GRP) Prayagraj Himanshu Kumar will now be the Sultanpur SP, replacing Anurag Vats, who has been sent to Kanpur Dehat.
Jaunpur SP Ashish Tiwari will now be the SSP, Ayodhya. Shalabh Mathur, posted in the PAC, Gorakhpur, has been made the SSP, Mathura, while SP (LIU) Vipin Kumar Mishra has been made the Jaunpur SSP. Satyarth Anirudh has to be posted as the SSP (STF) in Lucknow. Ramesh, posted at the PAC, Sonebhadra, has been made the SP, Fatehpur. Varanasi and Meerut will have an SP (STF) each. Lucknow’s two zones will too have an SSP (STF) each. The four zonal STF chiefs will report to the IG (STF) directly.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *