The Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) transfers 20 principal chief commissioners of Income Tax Department after the Election Commission’s approval. Six principal chief commissioners currently posted at Patna, Pune, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bhubaneswar, and Sikkim have been transferred — four to New Delhi, one to Kochi and one to Kolkata. 6 other Pr CCITs have been transferred to new places. 16 Pr CCITs and Chief Commissioners have been given additional charge of 38 various posts of IT department.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *