9 private sector specialists have been selected for appointment as joint secretaries in central government departments by the lateral entry mode. The Personnel Ministry had in June last year invited applications for the joint secretary-rank posts through “lateral entry” mode. A total of 6,077 applications were received in response to the government’s advertisement.

Those selected are Suman Prasad Singh has been selected for appointment as joint secretary in road transport and highways ministry, Bhushan Kumar in Shipping and Kokoli Ghosh for agriculture, cooperation and farmers welfare, Amber Dubey (for civil aviation), Arun Goel (commerce), Rajeev Saksena (Economic Affairs), Sujit Kumar Bajpayee (environment, forest and climate change), Saurabh Mishra (financial services) and Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale (new and renewable energy).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *