The Governor’s administration of J&K has transferred 10 IPS officers, including four SSPs. M K Sinha, a 1996 batch IPS officer, was posted as Inspector General of Police (IGP) of the Jammu region. Tejinder Singh, SSP Budgam, has been transferred and posted as SSP, Jammu, relieving Vivek Gupta, In-charge DIG, Jammu-Samba-Kathua range of the additional charge of the post.

Rajiv Omparkash Pande, IPS (JK-2010), SSP Poonch, is posted as SSP, Udhampur. Nagpure Amod Ashok, IPS (JK-2013), Superintendent of Police, Hazratbal, is posted as SSP, Budgam, Sudhanshu Verma, IPS (JK-2015), Sub-divisional Police Officer, Sadder, Srinagar, is transferred and posted as In-charge SP, Hazratbal.

Ramesh Kumar Angral, SSP (A), CID Headquarters, is posted as SSP, Poonch, vice Pande.  Sumir   Kotwal, Deputy Commandant, IRP 15th battalion, is posted as SP CID (A) Headquarters.

Rafeequl Hassan, IPS (JK-2005), In-charge Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Armed Police, Jammu, is posted as In-charge DIG, Armed Police, Indian Reserve Police, Kashmir, against an available vacancy. Rayees Mohammad Bhat, IPS (JK-2010), SSP, Udhampur, is posted as AIG (Tech), police headquarters.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *