The President of India has appointed Justice Ranjan Gogoi as the next Chief Justice of India. He will assume the office of Chief Justice on 3rd October, 2018 after the retirement of the current Chief Justice, Justice Dipak Misra. He will be the 46th Chief Justice of India. Justice Misra is set to retire on 2 October this year, while Justice Gogoi will retire on 17 November, 2019. He will, therefore, have a term of over a year as the Chief Justice of India.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *