The Punjab government transfers 16 IAS officers. Vini Mahajan has been posted as ACS (Housing and Urban Development). Additional Chief Secretary Manikant Prasad Singh was given the additional responsibilities of Financial Commissioner (Revenue and Rehabilitation) and Taxation. Mahajan also gets the charge of Industries and Commerce Department, Information Technology and Investment Promotion.

The IAS officers, who were transferred or given additional responsibilities include Sanjay Kumar, Roshan Sunkaria, R Venkat Ratnam, Rakesh Kumar Verma, Raj Kamal Chaudhuri, Harjeet Singh, Baldeo Purushartha and Tanu Kashyap. Sanjay Kumar was posted as Principal Secretary (Sports and Youth Services), Sunkaria Principal Secretary (Welfare of SCs and BCs) and Ratnam Principal Secretary (Labour), he said.

Rakesh Kumar Verma was posted as Principal Secretary (Science, Technology and Environment), Chaudhuri as Secretary Expenditure, Department of Finance, Purushartha as Secretary Lokpal and Tanu Kashyap as Joint Development Commissioner (Integrated Rural Development), he said.

The other IAS officers, who were transferred, are Daljit Singh Mangat, who was posted as Special Secretary, Planning, Praneet (Deputy Commissioner, Bathinda) Gurneet Tej ( Special Secretary, Housing and Urban Development), Tejinder Singh Dhaliwal (State Transport Commissioner) and Devinder Pal Singh Kharbanda (Director, Industries and Commerce)

Sanjay Kumar has been given additional charge of the Planning Department, while Roshan Sunkaria has been transferred as Principal Secretary, Welfare of SCs and BCs, and in addition, Financial Commissioner, Forests and Wildlife. He is replaced by Rakesh Kumar Verma in the Science, Technology and Environment Department.
R Venkat Ratnam is Principal Secretary (Labour). Raj Kamal Chaudhuri has been posted as Secretary Expenditure (Department of Finance), and in addition, Secretary (Removal of Grievances), Secretary (Governance Reforms) and Secretary, Punjab State Governance Reforms Commission.

Harjeet Singh will be Member Secretary, Punjab State Commission for Backward Classes, and in addition, Commissioner, Gurdwara Elections, Punjab, and Commissioner, Faridkot division. Baldeo Purushartha is Secretary, Lokpal, and in addition, Commissioner, Jalandhar Division. Tanu Kashyap has been posted as Joint Development Commissioner, Integrated Rural Development, and in addition, Commissioner, NREGA; Member Secretary, Punjab State Women’s Commission; Special Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayats; and Mission Director, Mahatma Gandhi Sarbat Vikas Yojana.
Gurneet Tej gets additional charge of Special Secretary, Housing and Urban Development, in addition to being Director, Town and Country Planning. Tejinder Singh Dhaliwal is State Transport Commissioner, Punjab, and in addition, Deputy Commissioner, Gurdwara Elections, and Special Secretary, Science Technology and Environment.
Daljit Singh Mangat is Special Secretary, Planning, and in addition, Special Secretary, Water Resources, while Praneet, Deputy Commissioner, Bathinda, gets additional charge of Chairman, Improvement Trust, Bathinda.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *