Justice Adarsh Kumar Goel has assumed charge as chairperson of the National Green Tribunal (NGT) today. Justice Goel has been appointed for five years. The post of NGT chairperson was lying vacant for more than six months, since Justice Swatanter Kumar’s retirement on December 20 last year. After Justice Kumar’s retirement, Justice Umesh Dattatraya Salvi was made acting chairperson. He retired on February 13. After him, Justice Jawad Rahim was appointed acting chairperson.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *