The West Bengal government has reshuffled 13 Indian Police Service officers. Jawed Shamim, North Bengal inspector general (IG) (traffic) will be Kolkata’s additional police commissioner. R Sivakumar, who is additional police commissioner (II), will be IG (HQ)-II. Superintendents of police of five districts – Nadia, Birbhum, East Burdwan, North Dinajpur and Alipurduar – were changed.
Kunal Agarwal has become the new SP of Birbhum. Santosh Pandey, will take charge as Kolkata police deputy commissioner (cybercrime). Anoop Jaiswal, State Armed Police’s has been named as North Dinazpur SP. He will replace Shyam Singh. Sudheer Kumar Neelkantam, who was the Birbhum SP, has been appointed as deputy commissioner (east division) of the Calcutta police. Bhaskar Mukherjee will replace Agarwal in East Burdwan. Mukherjee was posted in the Bidhannagar commissionerate. Sudheer Kumar Neelkantam, Birbhum SP will replace Rupesh Kumar as DC for East Division. Rupesh Kumar will take charge as Nadia SP.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *