Deepak Kumar has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Bihar. He is a 1984 batch IAS officer. Kumar- who was appointed as Development Commissioner a few weeks ago would take over from the incumbent Chief Secretary Anjani Kumar Singh, who will retire from the service on May 31. Shashi Shekhar Sharma a1985 batch IAS officer has been made new Development Commissioner in the state. Sharma, who has been holding the additional charge of Director General of Bihar Institute of Public Administration and Rural Development (BIPARD), will continue to hold it.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *