The Punjab Government has transferred 8 IAS officers.MP Singh, Additional Chief Secretary, Taxation, has got the additional charge of the Forests and Wildlife Department. Satish Chandra has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Health, and Family Welfare against a vacant post and in addition, Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Education & Research and ACS Power. Sanjay Kumar is posted as Principal Secretary, Labour and in addition Principal Secretary, Sports and Youth Services while Dhirendra Kumar Tiwari as Secretary, Technical Education, and Industrial Training and in addition Secretary, Employment Generation and Training and in addition Mission Director, Skill Development.
KS Pannu gets the charge of Secretary, Agriculture, in addition to their present charges. DK Tiwari will be the new Secretary, Technical Education and Industrial Training, relieving MP Singh of the charge.Hussan Lal posted as Secretary, Public Works Department (Buildings and Roads), Kahan Singh Pannu has been transferred and posted as Secretary, Agriculture and Soil Conservation, Vikas Garg as Secretary, Horticulture and in addition, Secretary-cum-Mission Director, Food Processing and in addition Managing Director, Punjab Agro Industries Corporation Limited and Arunjit Singh Miglani has been transferred and posted as Secretary, Personnel.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *