Punjab government has transferred 12 IAS officer. Sanjay Kumar, Principal Secretary, Labour, has been given the additional charge as principal secretary, Medical Education and Research, in place of Vikas Pratap, who has been made secretary, Tourism and Cultural Affairs. Karnesh Sharma, Additional Secretary, Coordination and Protocol, has been posted as Director, Local Government.Manikant Prasad Singh, Additional Chief Secretary (ACS)-cum-Financial Commissioner, Taxation, has been given additional charge as ACS, Technical Education and Industrial Training, in place of G Vajralingam.Vajralingam has been posted as ACS, Parliamentary Affairs, relieving K A P Sinha of the additional charge.Jaskiran Singh, Commissioner, Ludhiana Municipal Corporation and CEO, Ludhiana Smart City Limited, has been posted as director, Hospitality, relieving Karnesh Sharma,Amit Kumar, Commissioner, Amritsar Municipal Corporation, has been posted as special secretary, Housing and Urban Development, against a vacant post.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *