ajaynarayanAjay Narayan Deshpande, Director (Technical), Engineers India Ltd (EIL) has been handed over additional charge of CMD, EIL for a period of three months. As Sanjay Gupta has retired as CMD of Engineers India Ltd (EIL) who was also holding additional charge as Director (Finance) on October 31, 2017.

Ajay Narayan Deshpande who is B.Tech., Chemical Engineering, 1979, Nagpur University/ L. I. T and did his
M.Tech.,Management and Systems from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (1986).

Awards and Major Professional Recognitions: 
1. Petrofed Award for development of OXYENRICH technology for Sulphur Recovery from acid gases (2011-12)
2. SCOPE Meritorious Award for R&D, Technology development and Innovation (2011-12)
3. ICC / DPE PSE Excellence Award for R8iD, Technology development and Innovation (2011,2012,2013)
4. Petrotech-2012 Special Technical Award in Greening of Oil & Gas Business for the Indigenous DHDT Unit developed by EIL jointly with IOCL and implemented in BRPL refinery of IOCL
5. FICCI Chemical & Petrochemical Awards for
a) Process Innovator of the Year
b) Best Contribution to Academia

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *