The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the proposal for in-situ upgradation of the following officers (who have been empaneled to hold Secretary equivalent posts), as Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary:

(i) Shri T. Jacob, IAS (TN:1984), Secretary, Union Public Service Commission

(ii) Smt.Smita Nagaraj, IAS (TN:1984), DG Acquisition, Ministry of Defence; and

(iii) Shri Nikhilesh Jha, IAS (MN:1984), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email