R.P. Sharma has been appointed as the new director-general Police of Odissa police.He replaced K.B. Singh, who is shifted to the Odisha State Road Transport Corporation as its CMD. He was serving as vigilance director. B.K. Sharma,director-general, crime branch a batchmate of the new DG, has been shifted as the DG, prisons, Arun Kumar Ray, additional DG, prisons, has been attached to the police headquarters in Cuttack.Sharma superseded five officers including 1982-batch IPS Binoy Kumar Behera, who is DG, fire services and home guards, and 1984-batch IPS officers Gurbachan Singh and Ramesh Prasad Singh to occupy the chair.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email