Trivendra Singh Rawat government of Uttarakhand have transferred IAS officers in a major reshuffle.S A Murugasen, District Magistrate of Haridwar, has been appointed as District Magistrate of Dehradun in place of Ravinath Raman. Raman has been shifted to the Secretariat and will look after the Department of Information Technology (IT) as Secretary.Deepak Rawat who was earlier DM of Nainital, has been transferred to Haridwar as District Magistrate.Deepender Kumar Chaudhary has now been appointed as DM, Nainital. Sushil Kumar has been appointed as DM Pauri and Sonika as DM Tehri.

Chander Shekar Bhatt will now handle the Department of School Education as Secretary (in charge), Department of Panchayati Raj and Department of Information and Publicity. He will also handle the responsibilities of DG Information and Publicity.Vinod Sharma, Secretary, Department of Home and Jails, has been divested of the responsibilities of the Department of Information and Publicity. Principal Secretary Power and Home Uma Kant Panwar responsibilities have been enhanced. He has now been handed the additional responsibilities of Departments of IT and Planning.The Secretary, Animal Husbandry, has been given the additional charge of Department of Cooperative and Dairy Development.
Additional Secretary Alok Shekar Tiwari has been entrusted with the responsibilities of Department of School Education and DG School Education.Vijay Dhaundiyal, Secretary (in charge), has now been given the responsibilities of Department of General Administration. Additional Secretary GB Oli has been relieved from the responsibilites of Additional Secretary to the Chief Minister and Staff Officer to Additional Chief Secretary. He will continue to hold the responsibilities of Department of Ayush and Rural Roads Secretary in charge Radhika Jha, who was on deputation to New Delhi, has now been repatriated to her parent state.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *