Ajeya Kallam, IAS officer of 1983 batch has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh. Kallam will replace Satya Prakash Tucker. Kallam is currently Special Chief Secretary, Finance and Revenue.

But he will retire on March 31 on attaining the age of superannuation.On April 1, Dinesh Kumar, another IAS officer of the 1983 batch, will succeed Kallam.The Centre reportedly turned down the state government’s request for a six-month extension of Kallam’s tenure, leaving it with no option but to appoint Dinesh as the subsequent Chief Secretary.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *