16 IAS officers have been transferred and posted in Andhra Pradesh. Four officers of the 2014 batch, who reported to the state after a brief stint as Assistant Secretaries in the Union government, were also given their first posting as Sub-Collectors.B Udayalakshmi of 1993 batch has been posted as Commissioner of Intermediate Education and Secretary to the Board of Intermediate Education.

K V Chakradhara Babu (2011) has been posted as Joint Collector of Srikakulam district in the existing vacancy. G Suvarna Panda Das (2006), who came to AP on deputation from Telangana, has been posted as special commissioner, Higher Education and Technical Education. M V Seshagiri Babu (2007) has been posted as Director of Disaster Management.
J Nivas of 2010 batch, who was abruptly transferred out as Joint Collector of Visakhapatnam district early this month, was given the important post of Managing Director of AP Industrial Infrastructure Corporation, a post normally held by a Secretary or above rank officer. Nivas is only of Joint Secretary rank.
The 2014 batch officers,Sumit Kumar, Saloni Sidana, Nishant Kumar and Vetriselvi K, have been posted as Sub-Collectors of Vijayawada, Tirupati, Narsapuram and Madanapalli sub divisions respectively. G Lakshmisha, A S Dinesh Kumar, Lotheti Siva Sankar and P Ravi Subhash of 2013 batch have been transferred and posted as Project Officers of Integrated Tribal Development Agencies of Parvatipuram, Rampachodavaram, Seetampet and Paderu respectively.
Himanshu Shukla has been posted as Tourism Director, Kritika Batra as Joint Collector of Guntur district and Srijana G as Joint Collector of Visakhapatnam district. G Rekha Rani (2008) has been transferred out as Managing Director of Sports Association of Andhra Pradesh.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *